Monday, November 19, 2012

19th November 2012

Middleton Lakes RSPB
Long Tailed Duck on Reedbed Pool this morning

Friday, November 16, 2012

16th November 2012

Earlswood Lakes
Avocet swimming on Windmill Pool then flew SE at 12:00 (MPG et al.).
Also a Mandarin Duck at Terry's Pool (MPG).

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

13th November 2012

Brandon Marsh
Redhead Smew on River Pool
Waxwing near Carlton Hide

Draycote Water
Black Necked Grebe still off Hensborough Bank though distant

Sunday, November 11, 2012

11th November 2012

Little Bunting in stubble field with hay bales about halfway along Hangmans Lane, south of village on west side of road. No further sign this evening.

Saturday, November 10, 2012

10th November 2012

Black-necked Grebe

Caspian Gull
2+ Yellow-legged Gull

Compton Verney
Hawfinch at arboretum in trees by icehouse this afternoon.

Brandon Marsh NR
Golden Plover (10 on East Marsh Pool @09:00)

Friday, November 09, 2012

Wednesday, November 07, 2012

7th November 2012

Brandon Marsh
Redhead Smew still on East Marsh Pool c1020hrs and showing well.

Draycote Water
Black Necked Grebe still off Hensborough Bank

Park Wood, Canley
Lesser-spotted Woodpecker.

Tuesday, November 06, 2012

6th November 2012

Black-necked Grebe
Male Merlin

Brandon Marsh
Redhead Smew still East Marsh Pool c0710hrs
Bittern in flight towards Newlands c0710hrs

Be aware that paths are flooded!

Monday, November 05, 2012

5th November 2012

Brandon Marsh
Redhead Smew still East Marsh Pool
Bittern from Carlton Hide in morning

Draycote Water
Black-necked Grebe still Hensborough Bank c 1300hrs

Waxwing (9) flew SW over Crowhill @1620hrs

Sunday, November 04, 2012

4th November 2012

Brandon Marsh
Red Head Smew (Est Marsh Pool) & Bittern c1117hrs (RBA)

Saturday, November 03, 2012

3rd November 2012

Shustoke Reservoir
Slavonian Grebe at west end

Friday, November 02, 2012

2nd November 2012

Brandon Marsh
Bittern seen to fly from Steetley Hide c0948 (RBA)

Draycote Reservoir
Black-throated Diver seen to fly from Toft Bay c1025 (RBA)
Black-necked Grebe west of sailing club c1300 (RBA)

Shustoke Reservoir
Slavonian Grebe still c1450 (RBA)

Thursday, November 01, 2012

1st November 2012

In the roost adult Caspian Gull and 6 Yellow-legged Gulls (T Marlow)

Alvecote Pools
Whooper Swans (7) on Mill Pool at 1254hrs (RBA)

Firecrest view Hawthorns by second entrance gate (double gates) PERMIT ONLY (P Sofley per Tame Valley Blog

Shustoke Reservoir
Slavonian Grebe at 0800hrs (RBA)

This is an attempt to get the site going again. Its use it or lose it time!